The last Byzantine emperors (full list)

Orr^J13) Andronicus III (1328-1341)

(14) John VI Cantacusen (1341-1355)

(3) Andronicus IV (1376-1379)

John V, second reign (1379-1391)

(23) John VIII (1425-1448) O (5) Constantine XI Dragas (1448-1453)

The fall of Byzantium in 1453 a d The end of monarchy The last royal period from John V to Constantine XI (1341-1453) lasts for 112 years

Fig 6 49 Parallelism between the "ancient" Greek kings and the mediaeval Byzantine emperors

Anarchy and wars in Greece

The beginning of the despotical reign of Mistras in 1348

Was this article helpful?

0 0
The Art Of Astrology

The Art Of Astrology

Get All The Support And Guidance You Need To Be A Success With Astrology. This Book Is One Of The Most Valuable Resources In The World When It Comes To A Look at Principles and Practices.

Get My Free Ebook

Post a comment